What is the definition of obstinate?

The definitions of obstinate are: 1. Stubbornly adhering to an attitude, opinion, or course of action; obdurate. 2. Characterized by such adherence. 3. Difficult to manage, control, or treat.

---

Not engaged in, a promise to not participate or indulge