What is the feast of saint janeiro?

The Feast of San Gennaro was originated by immigrants to New York City from Naples, Italy in celebration of Saint Januarius, the Patron Saint of Naples. Over time it has evolved into an eleven-day street fair that celebrates Italian-American culture.