What are some freshwater animals?

Freshwater animals include Worms, turtles, frogs, marsh birds, mollusks, alligators, beavers, otters, snakes, and many types of insects. Examples of freshwater molluscs include freshwater snails and freshwater bivalves. Freshwater crustaceans include freshwater crabs and crayfish.