Where did woodstock happen?

The original Woodstock music festival of 1969 happened on a farm in Bethel, New York owned by Max Yasgur. The festival took it's name from a nearby town in the area, Woodstock, New York forty miles away.

---

The original Woodstock music festival took place at Max Yasgur's 600-acre dairy farm near Bethel, New York.