What is the most dangerous snail?

The cone snail. Inside it’s probing tube, called proboscis, the cone snail has a long-range weapon-a harpoon. Made of a modified tooth, the harpoon can be launched by a quick muscular contraction. Fish-hunting snails are particularly dangerous, with venom strong enough to kill a human.