Is and a conjunction word?

Yes, AND is a conjunction. Conjunctions help to combine words or clauses with another. Common conjunctions include FOR, AND, NOR, BUT, OR, YET, SO,Although, Whereas, But, Besides, unlike, Therefore. For example; I would be happy to make a pie for you, BUT, I don’t have any sugar.