Why did the war of eighteen twelve happen?

Britain had enforced a naval blockade on Napoleonic France, which the US contested as illegal under international law. To man the blockade, Britain pressed American merchant sailors into the Royal Navy. Britain also supplied arms to American Indians, hindering US expansion and provoking resentment.