What is the weight limit for a first class letter?

From the USPS, The Maximum weight for First-Class Mail letters is 3.5 ounces; for large First-Class Mail envelopes and parcels, the maximum weight is 13 ounces. All postcards and envelopes (or flats) must be rectangular, otherwise an additional charge may apply.