What is an e. f. p. explosion?

An explosively formed penetrator (EFP), also known as an explosively formed projectile, a self-forging warhead, is a special type of shaped charge designed to penetrate armor. The effect of the explosive charge is to deform a metal plate into a slug or rod shape and accelerate it toward a target.