What is the mega plier?

Megaplier, is a lottery by which a player, for an additional wager of $1 per play, can increase the guaranteed prize amount or pari-mutuel prize amount, as applicable, excluding the Jackpot Prize by a factor of two, three, four, or five times depending upon the multiplier