How how long does a tortoise live?

The typical lifespan of a pet tortoise is between 50 and 100 years. Most wild tortoise species live as long as 80 to 150 years, but the longest-lived specimen is an Aldabra giant tortoise named Adwaita, who was reported to have died at 255 years of age.