Why is benjamin franklin on the one hundred dollar bill?

Why on 100Bill .He played a key role in building the nation. He was an important founding father, & the oldest & the one who contributed the most to the cause of independence. Signed the Treaty of Alliance with France, convincing the French government to support America against powerful Britain.