Is that baby yoda in the mandalorian?

The character popularly known as, baby yoda, is not related to the Yoda of other Star Wars media. He is of the same species, but a different individual. Referred to as, the child, in early Mandalorian episodes, we now know his name: grow gu: g, r, o, g, u.