When is the earth explode?

Don't worry about earth exploding right now. However, in about 5 billion years — our sun will die, once its supply of hydrogen is exhausted. It will expand to become a Red giant and incinerate the earth, then it will collapse into a white dwarf. Earth might not explode then, but it will bake.