What happened to sonic dot e. x. e.?

What happened to sonic dot e. x. e.? What happened to the real Sonic in Sonic EXE? Sonic the Hedgehog is one of the protagonists in the Nightmare Series games. His body is taken over by Exetior and is locked inside his subconscious by Creep his strength and will allows him to still be alive inside