What's the smallest island in the united states?

Although the smallest piece of land surrounded by water is ever changing, the smallest inhabited island in the U.S. is Just Enough Room Island in New York. It's about 3,300 square feet, which is just a touch larger than a standard tennis court. It holds 1 cottage and 1 tree.