What is so special about eleven eleven?

Some numerologists and New Age philosophies believe that events linked to the time 11:11 appear more often than can be explained by chance or coincidence and is an example of synchronicity. Some others claim that seeing 11:11 on a clock is an auspicious sign or it signals a spirit presence.