What do beans do in among us?

In the game Among Us, beans are your reward. Beans can be traded for Cosmicubes. Once you have enough Beans to buy a Cosmicube, it's then activated. Cosmicubes have cosmetic items trapped inside but can only be unlocked by spending Pods. It makes Beans a gamer's primary source of income.