What does hotty toddy mean?

Similar to the all-purpose "Roll Tide" greeting, Hotty Toddy is a phrase that works for Ol' Miss fans in all incarnations, a welcome, a hey y'all, a how's it going? and a sign of school pride. And all Ol' Miss fans know what it means.