Is coconut oil antifungal?

Research shows that coconut oil has antifungal properties. Researchers have established that coconut oil is an effective anti-fungal. Studies indicate that coconut oil may be effective against Candida albicans, a type of fungus that is most commonly responsible for fungal infections.