What is a jellicoe cat?

In TS Eliot's poem "The Song of the Jellicles" Jellicle cats are black and white, scruffy cats. In the musical "Cats", "Jellicle" cats have many different coat patterns in their fur, including stripes and spots. It is also believed that "jellicle" is a street slang for "dear little" cats.