How many bones are in your toes?

There are 14 bones of the toes of a human foot.

---

14 bones make up the toes. The big toe consists of two phalanges – the distal and proximal. The other toes have three. Sesamoids – two small, pea-shaped bones that lie beneath the head of the first metatarsal in the ball of the foot.