What does c. a. r. u. c. i. a. l. spell?

C.A.R.U.C.I.A.L. doesn't spell anything. You have an extra A in there. C.R.U.C.I.A.L is probably what you're thinking of - it means decisive or critical, especially in the success or failure of something.

---

Carucial does not spell a word. C. a. r. u. c. i. a. l.. A very closely related word is Crucial which means essential, very important. C. r. u. c. i. a. l.