Is eric braeden retiring?

According to Wikipedia Braeden has not retired. According to blastingnews.com Braeden believes that if you retire you die.

---

Nothing is written in stone yet, but according to his book, he believes if you retire you die, and he plans to keep acting as long as he's physically able.