How do you evolve rockruff?

Rockruff evolves into Lycanroc when the player increases his Pokemon's rating to level 25. The exact form it turns into is based on the game it evolves in. For example, in Generation VII games, Rockruff evolves into Midday Form Lycanroc, and it evolves into Midnight Form Lycanroc in generation VIII