How do you melt baker's chocolate?

The best way to melt baker's chocolate is slowly in a double boiler over simmering water. Depending on the amount of chocolate you are melting, you may also roughly chop it into small pieces and microwave it, stirring at 30 second intervals to aid in even melting and ensure it doesn't burn.