What is marado garlic?

Morado Garlic belongs to the Creole sub-group of the Silverskin group of garlics, itself a subgroup of softneck garlics. It has 10 to 12 cloves per bulb, is tightly packed, with purplish-brown skin and moderate heat. It is not the same as Morado Gigante garlic. From Spain. “Morado” means “purple.”