Does everybody cry?

Humans cry as an emotional response to joy, sorrow, pain, etc.. Evolutionary biologists think humans may have evolved crying as a kind of signal to others, because only those closest to us could actually see our tears. Tears signal humans within a couple of feet, that we are distressed or happy.