Are razors allowed on airplanes?

According to the TSA, Disposable razors, replacement blades, and electric razors can go in your carry-on or checked baggage; if you have a safety or straight razor, you can pack it in your carry-on — but you must remove the blades first and pack them in one of your checked bags.