How do you great cheese without a cheese grater?

If you don't have a cheese grater, you can use a sharp kitchen knife to thinly slice off strips of cheese. Alternatively, refrigerate your cheese until it's firm, chop it into smaller blocks, and place it in a food processor until it's shredded.