Has there ever been an earthquake in wisconsin?

Wisconsin has only had one significant earthquake which occurred on May 6, 1947. It was a 4.0 magnitude earthquake which lasted for 40 seconds. Earthquakes in Wisconsin are rare and usually minor.

---

Wisconsin has only had one significant earthquake with its epicenter located within the state. This earthquake occurred on May 6, 1947. It was a 4.0 magnitude earthquake which lasted for 40 seconds.