What is nutrient reference value?

‘Nutrient Reference Value’, (NRV) is based on 13 vitamins and 14 minerals for the purposes of food labeling and are EU guidance levels on the daily amount of vitamin or mineral that the average healthy person needs to prevent deficiency.