Does it rain in the cloud?

No, because the water is not rain until it leaves the cloud. Clouds are made of water droplets. Within a cloud, water droplets condense onto one another, causing the droplets to grow. When these water droplets get too heavy to stay suspended in the cloud, they fall to Earth as rain.