What does p. t. s. s. stand for?

PTSS is a medical abbreviation for Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome

---

Post-Traumatic Stress Syndrome (PTSS) is a collective name given to an array of symptoms resulting from exposure to a traumatic event. Readily defined as symptoms consistent with posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD), but that occur earlier than 30 days after experiencing the traumatic event.