What type of pokemon is palkia?

Palkia is a Water/Dragon-type Legendary Pokémon introduced in Generation IV. Palkia is the Version Mascot for Pokémon Pearl. It is Dialga's rival and is a member of the Creation Trio, alongside Dialga and Giratina.