Who is mega godzilla?

Mechagodzilla is a fictional mecha character that first appeared in Jun Fukuda's 1974 kaiju film Godzilla vs. Mechagodzilla, the 14th film in Toho's Godzilla franchise. In its debut appearance, Mechagodzilla is depicted as an extraterrestrial villain that confronts Godzilla.