Tell me about the wampanoag tribe?

The Wampanoag Tribe, also known as the People of the First Light, has inhabited present-day Massachusetts and Eastern Rhode Island for more than 12,000 years. They were part of a rich tapestry of indigenous people with a vast variety of tribes, societies and cultures.