What is a bloody moon?

"Bloody Moon" is the title of a 1981 slasher film. A "Blood Moon" occurs during a total lunar eclipse. In a lunar eclipse, the earth blocks the sun from shining on the moon, but sunlight leaks around the edge of the earth, getting reddened by the atmosphere...so the moon appears to turn red.