What country does the word kayak come from?

The word kayak. comes from an Inuit word meaning, “man-boat”, or “hunting boat.” The Inuits lived around Greenland, and used kayaks made from animal skins, stretched over wooden or whale-bone frames, for transportation, hunting, and fishing.