What day is written on the tablet that lady liberty holds?

The Statue of Liberty holds a torch in her uplifted right hand and a tablet cradled in her left arm. The date of the Declaration of Independence is inscribed on the tablet in Roman numerals - JULY IV MDCCLXXVI (July 4, 1776).