Who became king after edward the seventh?

The successor of Edward the Seventh was his son, George Frederick Ernest Albert, King George V, born 3 June 1865 - 20 January 1936 was king of United Kingdom and British Dominions and Emperor of India, from 6 May 1920 until his death in 1936.