When do tarantulas come out in animal crossing?

According to Eurogamer, Tarantulas are a rare bug found in Animal Crossing: New Horizons, during the evening hours, between 7pm and 4am, and between the months of November to April. Even then, they will only appear on your island at rare intervals.