How many sputnik's were there?

5. The Sputnik Program was a series of five space missions launched by the Soviet Union in the late 1950s.

---

Sputnik, any of a series of three artificial Earth satellites, the first of whose launch by the Soviet Union on October 4, 1957, inaugurated the space age.