Have the patriots ever been accused of cheating?

Yes. In 2014, it was alleged that New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady ordered the deliberate deflation of footballs used in the Patriots' victory over the Indianapolis Colts in the American Football Conference Championship Game. The controversy was dubbed 'Deflate-gate'.