What's the hottest thing?

Though most people would expect an answer like the Sun, the real answer is a Quark-Gluon Plasma. A CERN experiment at the LHC produced the highest recorded temperature ever when it reached 9.9 trillion degrees Fahrenheit. The experiment was designed to reproduce this primordial frictionless soup.