Where is waterloo in europe?

Waterloo is a town south of Brussels, in Belgium. It’s known as the site of the final defeat of Emperor Napoleon I, in 1815. South of town, overlooking the battlefield, the Lion’s Mound is an artificial hill topped by a cast-iron lion.