How long did the independence war last?

seven years The American Revolutionary war lasted just over seven years, with the end of conflict coming after British forces were removed from Charleston and Savannah in late 1782.

---

The American Revolution started on April 19, 1775, with the exchange of gunfire at Lexington and Concord in Massachusetts. It officially ended on September 3, 1783, with the signing of the Treaty of Paris. The American Revolutionary war lasted just over seven years.