Can i put aluminum foil in an air fryer?

Using aluminium foil in the basket technically can be done as long as it’s weighed down by the food however it’s not recommended. an air fryer works by providing air flow around the cooking cavity. if blocked by something like aluminium foil the foods will be cooked less even, or cook slower.