Who was the only u. s. president to serve four terms?

Franklin D. Roosevelt served four terms, and will be the only one. In1947 Congress passed the 22nd amendment; it was ratified by the states on 27 February 1951. The Twenty-Second Amendment says a person can only be elected to be president two times for a total of eight years.