Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


Who was the only u. s. president to serve four terms?

Franklin D. Roosevelt served four terms, and will be the only one. In1947 Congress passed the 22nd amendment; it was ratified by the states on 27 February 1951. The Twenty-Second Amendment says a person can only be elected to be president two times for a total of eight years.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1615832189890) }}

Points points 20

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world