How much is a fourteen carat gold necklace worth?

The value of a 14k gold necklace can range from $1000 to $2000. Depending on the quality and size, it can be worth more. The weight of the gold metal and gemstones included in a 14K gold chain will determine the price. The amount of gold per ounce varies, but the price per gram remains the same.